Confession Time, and Day 2

I have a confession to make about day 2. I let a minor crisis get me off track. I have no gas in the car and had no idea how I would get to work. After posting this on Facebook (because that’s what we do now, right?), I laid around watching the Australian Open on DVR. The next thing you know, it’s after 10pm and my Dad is calling me about his book cover and sending me his manuscript to edit. So I didn’t work out yesterday.

But I’m not willing to be defeated so early in a challenge, so I did some self-instructed yoga this morning–sun salutations A and B, some warrior I and triangle poses, and losts of plank. I noticed my chattaranga (I’m going to have to learn to spell that word if I keep using it) is really week, but my planks are strong. I didn’t feel like doing crescent pose, so I went with my feeling on that one. When I finished, I had a delicious sheen of sweat, and a trickle down the center of my back. It was a good practice, once I got my head to stop distracting me.

So I’ll get in a workout tonight and that will put me back on track workout wise. There’s so many other things I want to talk about, but a coworker is coming to pick me up. More later.

This entry was posted in 30 Day Workout Challenge!, Health/Exercise/Eating and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Confession Time, and Day 2

  1. jsutera654 says:

    Hey, it happens girl. You know what they say about the best laid plans, right?? I’m glad you got your sweat on today!

    • 2blu2btru says:

      Yes, I do know what they say. I’m like an old car: it takes me a while to get going, but when I do, I can get you there, LOL! Thanks for the encouragement. 🙂

Leave a Reply

