Carpé Diem…or Something Like That

You know how some mornings you wake up ready to conquer the day? This is not that type of morning. This is the morning where you drag a little bit and dawdle because you know you have a LONG day ahead of you.

This morning, the phone guy from AT&T is coming to check/fix my phone line…again. Let’s hope the third time is the charm. The reason I haven’t been posting as much is because I don’t have any internet or a phone line. I’m posting with my phone, which is not ver conducive to long, well thought out, typo free posts. The positive of this huge negative is that the book is coming along well.

After work, there’s the Singles’ Ministry meeting tonight. Since my car has been possessed, I’m more than leery of taking it on the interstate to get to church. When I say possessed, I mean gauges moving, things flashing and beeping, deccelerating and cutting off crazy. Might have to sit this meeting out. Getting to work is fraught with enough tension. But I’ll see how the car behaves today.

Work has been busier, and I’m starting to get my feet in the new position. I hope there’s a good pay increase that’s proportional to my increase in duties, because this job is a lot more demanding and complex. I like it, though. The people are great and the atmosphere is more laid back. I found a station out of Fresno, California on iHeart radio that’s “my generation’s old school” that I listen to a lot. It’s a cool little office with good music and work that requires a brain. Yay!

I have to get ready for the phone guy. I’ll keep you posted on my internet situation. Hopefully a more planned and interesting post can be put up once it’s fixed.

This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

